Apologies….

I must apologize to all who have made comments and requested invites to my private blog.  I’m really not sure what I will be able to do to maintain old files, invites, new projects, etc. in the near future.  I simply don’t have enough time to come up with a way to deal with the lousy new world of assaults on file locker services.  I have Mediafire files disappearing right and left, there are new restrictions on multi-part files (10 downloads per week, apparently), and many other users reporting frozen accounts and other hassles.  I simply am unable to come up with a new strategy to make my “library” accessible and run smoothly.  So, I must apologize and only promise that when a method appears to meet my needs AND I have some time (and bandwidth) to accomplish the feat of migration, I WILL do my best to return.  For the near future, I’m afraid I will be more “missing in action” than not.  Thank you all for your interest and support and let’s plan on meeting again when circumstances make it possible!

Cheers,

Neal

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Apologies….

  1. Steve Kostelecky says:

    Neal, no apology necessary. You have given us so much already that it would be ungracious for anyone to complain. Just keep us apprised and best of luck in the future.

  2. fattoxxon says:

    Neal, thanks for the update but don’t apologise! The absence of new goodies is, of course, a minor disappointment for us, but nothing compared to the complexities of managing the changing world of storage. I’m just amazed there are so many bloggers who DO seem to have the ample free time & the willingness to use it to compete with Mediafire et al, with the bloody-minded ambition not to be beaten! But, as Steve says, you’ve already given so much – and I can’t be the only one with dozens of posts-worth of backlog to catch up on!! Keep smiling, and we’ll all watch & wait with you to see what the future brings.

  3. George says:

    No need to apologize, Neal.
    It is us (and I believe I speak for the great majority) who are thankful for your valuable contributions.
    Hope you are back soon!

  4. Emilio says:

    Dear Neal, if you would accept it, I could make some (I don’t think all because it would maybe take to much of my time) of your sound files available. This could be via my blog (as I did with your “Reger on 78” before) or via comments in your blog with the adress of the new uploads. I think that one has to move his files around after a few months because always file hoster change their politics or get worse. If you could give me access to some or many of your files I would care to make them acessible just like the files in my blog (where I have tried the third filehoster by now). If you agree with this, just send me a private mail (recordplayer78 at gmail.com).
    Greetings from Emilio

Leave a Reply

